CoolComputing Logo
Coupons/Deals  ·  New Promo Codes/Coupons  · December 9, 2019

WeightWatchers.ca Review + Feedback & Discussion

WeightWatchers.caYou can write a review for WeightWatchers.ca and also view its ratings and comments posted by others.You can also see the latest coupons or promos currently available.

.

Read 30 Customer Reviews for WeightWatchers.ca.

How is the price of the products/service offered compared to the competition? (10 = cheapest found, 5 = average)
How long did it take for you to get a reply from customer service? hour(s)

User-Submitted Reviews of WeightWatchers.ca & Testimonials

Sort Reviews by: Best Rated or Newest

Posted by Jen (9 years ago)

Much like comment 45880 listed, I too have been a happy WW member for over 10 years. I have had a subscription issue, which the email customer service is the pitts. Not impressed, after all the $$ I've given them and how much more I could have continued to...

Was this review helpful for you?

  +3

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form









3 out of 3 people said 'YES'

Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
123640

Posted by Valene Spence (9 years ago)

I have nothing but great things to say about this program. It really really works!! They focus on making a lifestyle change and not just another diet plan. Weight Watchers has changed my life, I am looking forward to continuing with my weightloss plan.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +2

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form









2 out of 2 people said 'YES'

Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
116550

Posted by Norma (10 years ago)

I have been a lifetime member of Weightwatchers Canada since the mid 80's. The program works great and is easy to follow. The only "complaint" is that Lifetime members (2 lbs or more over their weight goal) are only allowed to weigh in once a month, even though they only have to pay once a month. This makes it very difficult; you need that extra weigh-in to keep you on target. If you attend a meeting, even though you don't have to pay the fee, because you are a Lifetimer, you should be allowed to weigh in at each meeting

Was this review helpful for you?

  +2

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form









2 out of 2 people said 'YES'

Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
65800

Posted by Joan Jennings (1 decade ago)

I lost 45 pounds 8 years ago with the Weight Watchers Program and I have kept within 3 pounds of my goal weight for most of that time. It is only this 6 months year that I have started to slip ( 5 pounds above goal) and now I am ready and motivated to retrain with this program. Weight Watchers have the best team of experts and researchers guiding the changes and development of their program. It is modestly priced and truly can make a difference through stressing healthy choices as opposed to deprivation.

I attended meetings in my area but also have kept track of my progress and points with the online tools. It's back to the basics again for me while I regain my successful weight loss! Now, I know to start a new plan with only a 5 pound gain not a 50. There is never any problem or criticism from the Weight Watcher's organization if you suspend your online membership and then rejoin. I have had nothing but excellent support with my efforts. Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +2

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form









2 out of 2 people said 'YES'

Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
35910

Posted by Will in Ontario (8 years ago)

Giving it a good try

After seeing Andrew Zimmern and Sir Charles lose so much weight, decided to take the plunge with Weight Watchers. Signed up online at WeightWatchers.ca and with the coupon link saved C $40 for the 3-month plan. My two boys (6 and 10) and my wife are backing me up with support as well. My goal is to shed 25 pounds in 6 months. Currently I weigh 216 with a BMI of 30.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +1

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form









1 person said 'YES'

134550

Posted by Melissa Hodder (10 years ago)

I find the information is not easily obtained when it comes to current promotions. Not much help for a first time WW visitor as to the best options for them.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +1

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form









1 person said 'YES'

Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
48830

Posted by Cindy (1 decade ago)

I have had success with weight watcher 20 years ago so when I started looking for a plan I thought I would try the online program. I paid for 3 months as that was the deal they were offering however once I started going through everything I did not like what was being offered. I contacted customer service and explained that it was not what I was looking for. They responded telling me that according to their agreement I was on eliglble for just over $20 refund. I replied saying I understood and to please refund me the $20. They have not refunded me the money and will no longer even respond to my emails. To me this show is a lack of integrity on the organization and since no other email addresses are listed I no one else to contact.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +1

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form









1 person said 'YES'

Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
45880

Posted by DENISE FRANCOEUR (1 decade ago)

I like their point-based system to keeping track of how much you can eat and how much you've eaten. It's simple and easy to follow, and that's why it's pretty effective. Their recipes also look pretty appetizing. I would definitely try them out for a couple of months to learn the system and then you can be on your own.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +1

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form









1 person said 'YES'

2610

Posted by Marta (9 years ago)

I've used the program in the past and had a lot of success with it. I'm ready to try again.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
118800

Posted by ja (9 years ago)

Great program, really helps you start the process and lose weight

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
116660

Posted by J Davenna (9 years ago)

Great plan. I love that they have incorporated more knowledge on fiber and protein. I think it's well balanced now.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
113930

Posted by Tanya (9 years ago)

I have been trying to lose 25 lbs, all the wrong ways. I hope WW can help me do it the healthy way

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
112650

Posted by Cynthia (9 years ago)

Great program! I have used it in the past. I lost 45 pounds and kept it off for 4 years.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
111770

Posted by Sherry (9 years ago)

This is my 2nd time back, the first time I lost 35 lbs. and I kept it off for almost 5 years then MENopause struck... going to do it again (this is the ONLY program that works for me.)

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








111170

Posted by Anne Ramsay (9 years ago)

I was unable to always be on the computer with WW online in my previous employment, but now my job has changed and I'm always on the computer. I'm thinking it will be easier to access and use WW online now.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
104840

Posted by gz (9 years ago)

The program works well. Great support network.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
87800

Posted by Laura Lawsom (9 years ago)

i am looking to lose about 80-90 lbs and have heard GREAT things about weight watchers online. i'm really hoping that it'll help me reach my goal.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
82920

Posted by Katherine S. (9 years ago)

WW is the only program that really helped me to lose weight - I lost about 25 pounds for my wedding and then again helped me lose almost 50 pounds after the birth of my son. Its easy to use and if you follow the point system properly, you should lose between 1/2 to 2 lbs per week.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
75710

Posted by mickey (10 years ago)

convenient easy to follow great results

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
62970

Posted by amber (10 years ago)

I really like the system. I think it is very affective and works very welll. I really like that it is flexable.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
60680

Posted by Crystal Nicol (10 years ago)

I have lost 90 lbs on Weight Watchers and I have nothign but great things to say about it.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
59310

Posted by Christy (10 years ago)

I is one of the only weight loss plans that has worked for me. I enjoy it but I find it to be a bit too expensive for what you get.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
56350

Posted by Patricia (10 years ago)

Rejoining weight watchers. Worked so well the first time, might as well do it again!

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
52150

Posted by Nancy (10 years ago)

Christmas is always a challenge but 4 years ago Weight Watchers help me through it with flying colors.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
49390

Posted by Andrea (1 decade ago)

Weight watchers has worked for me. Ive tried everything...this works

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
35010

Posted by Karla (1 decade ago)

I've been on WeightWatchers since the new year; it was one of my new year's resolutions to lose 20 pounds. Thus far I've shed 15 pounds and my goal is within reach. Summer is approaching (thank goodness for someone who lives in Toronto) and I think by June I'll have reached my target weight. I'd recommend this diet program to anyone who wants to lose weight at a healthy pace.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








24030

Posted by Marsha Moore (1 decade ago)

I was once on Weight Watchers but then gave up.But after trying others I new I had to join Weight Watchers again.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
23510

Posted by marlene godard (1 decade ago)

Hello..i have been a member for approx. 3 years and had to take a couple of months off due to medical problems..i would like to rejoin and was wondering when free registration fee special would take place...thank you...i am at [email protected]

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
17200

Posted by Remy E. H. (1 decade ago)

I use Weight Watchers online and it's helped me so much. I have lost well over 25 pounds in 5 months. I only have 7 more pounds to reach my target weight. Thanks so much WW!

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








5510

Posted by dds (9 years ago)

Great program. Easy to track and sustainable for a long term weight management solution.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -1
Reply
Toggle Comment Form









1 person said 'NO'

Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
117420

Readers Interested in The Above Reviews Also Read




Readers Also Viewed These Deals











Submit a Weightwatchers.ca review & rating re: good/bad customer service, price w/ discounts, coupons and promotions + the quality / effectiveness of the product(s)/service(s). Have you been scammed by WeightWatchers.ca? You can write a Weightwatchers.ca complaint or post a warning about Weightwatchers.ca including Weightwatchers.ca's service or product safety. Or as a happy client you can describe the great products & services offered. Share your feedback with others. You can use bbcodes such as [b] and [i]

Weightwatchers.ca Rating: 3.3/5 (104 votes cast) [19 votes came from reviews] 30 reviews by users total.

Weightwatchers.ca Review Ratings Distribution Chart
 1 
 11% 
 2 
 0% 
 3 
 26% 
 4 
 42% 
 5 
 21% 
Your Name:
I have read and agreed to the Review Posting Agreement.
Review Title:
Comment/Review:

Back to Online Store Reviews Directory or back to top