CoolComputing Logo
Coupons/Deals  ·  New Promo Codes/Coupons  · September 21, 2019

Turtle Contacts Review + Feedback & Discussion

Turtle ContactsYou can write a review for Turtle Contacts and also view its ratings and comments posted by others.You can also see the latest coupons or promos currently available.

.

Read 6 Customer Reviews for Turtle Contacts.

How is the price of the products/service offered compared to the competition? (10 = cheapest found, 5 = average) - 1 person rated the prices offered by the store a score of 1.58
How long did it take for you to get a reply from customer service? - 26 hours on average experienced by 1 person hour(s)

User-Submitted Reviews of Turtle Contacts & Testimonials

Sort Reviews by: Best Rated or Newest

Posted by Jennifer (7 years ago)

Terrible company

I attempted to submit my review on their site, although it seems they only post the ones they like. How convenient.

Ordered duel colour violet lenses. Even out of the eye in the lens solution, the colour is very pale, faded, weak, nothing at all like the Photoshopped picture.

Needless to say, on your finger you can barely see that it is purple, in a brown eye... nothing at all. I shined a torch into my face and really tried to see the colour, and failed.

The colour is mainly around the outside of the lens, the middle leaves a huge hole which looks odd to say the least, that is it would if you could see the colour at all.

No refund, just a free pair of rubbish contacts in a colour I didnt want, cant even put them on ebay to make my money back as any customer would want a refund for this tripe.

Note - I am not new to coloured contacts and have had a similar colour before with no issues.

Pros:
  • nice website
  • they did send a free pair
  • Cons:
  • photoshopped images
  • no refund policy
  • Was this review helpful for you?

      +5

      -0
    1 Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    Would also like to add my order number here - UK 932
    Date Ordered: Saturday 02 June, 2012

    5 out of 5 people said 'YES'

    United Kingdom flag   Review came from United Kingdom.
    141270

    Posted by Greg Chapman (7 years ago)

    DO NOT do business w/website owner - (Can't call it a c

    I placed an order March 14th, 2012 for (2) pairs of contacts. I paid for 3-6 day delivery.

    14 days later, Multiple emails (no reply back), tracking shows no movement from seller.

    Website say they will respond within (1) business day, They have not.

    REAL Reputable company's have a contact Phone number and real business address.

    This website has nothing other than email.

    Save your time and money and go with a company you can at least contact.

    Pros:
  • Nice website
    Good pictures of contacts
  • Cons:
  • No company Phone number
    The ONLY way to contact is through emails
  • and they do not reply.
    They charge extra for faster delivery
  • but do not ship.
  • Was this review helpful for you?

      +5

      -0
    1 Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    I returned unopened as they told me to,I called and was told I would have my money back by the next Thursday,it cost me $34.98,I have received nothing and it’s been over 2 months

    5 out of 5 people said 'YES'

    Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
    138780

    Posted by Louise (3 years ago)

    Superb and very comfortable!

    I have purchased the Triple Gray and Dual Green. Took 5 business days to come at the mail. Their contacts are very comfortable and look very natural!! Thumbs up for their customer service, very accommodating. Plus they offer great discounts! Looking to buy more pairs in the future.

    Bought: Dual Green and Triple Gray

    Order Date: 2016-08-18

    Date Received: 2016-08-25

    Pros:
  • Comfortable
  • great customer service
  • discounts
  • natural looking
  • Cons:
  • old looking website
    does not have a telephone number

  • Customer Contacted Turtle Contacts Via:
    [email protected]

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +3

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    3 out of 3 people said 'YES'

    Philippines flag   Review came from Philippines.
    167320

    Posted by Christina Hoener (4 months ago)

    Worst Customer Service EVER!

    This company has the worst customer service ever! Bianca is by far the worst. I ordered from this site on 4/16/2019 (I did enter the wrong address, but corrected it) and chatted with Bianca for a reshipment. She stated that it would cost me $4.00 after I had already paid for express shipping (JOKE). I stated I wanted a refund instead. This would be no problem but now I'm not even getting the shipping cost back in the refund for just the item cost. She then stated she would escalate this to a manager and I would receive an email in 48 hours.. Nope, she was wrong. 5/7/2019 chatted with this girl again and she said "this is going to be a reshipment" I asked when the item would be shipped and she said within 3-14 business days!!! I said that was insufficient- She then lost connection.. came back and said we refunded this instead and left the chat.. few mins later I get an email for my refund but minus the shipping of almost $8.00. What a joke this company and their employees are. I would give them a 0 all around for service!

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    170680

    Posted by Dee (8 months ago)

    Will not return 💵

    Many months ago I ordered from this co.My eye dr told me I couldn’t wear these!i called the co.&they said No Problem send them back!I did but my $32.00 was never returned!So they got their lenses back&kept my💵!B careful BC this is not an honest co.so their liars &thieves!If a good review is written it’s from a co person bc they get horrible reviews!WARNING:STAY AWAY,A WASTE OF MONEY

    Order Date: 2018-06-02

    Date Received: 2018-05-26

    Pros:
  • Shipping time
  • Cons:
  • Refunds
  • Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    170210

    Posted by Jenn (1 year ago)

    Color is photoshopped

    The color I received is not as vibrant as the pictures on the website. Once I finally received my order the package was not sealed and the box was even open. However my contacts were still closed. These contacts are not comfortable at all!! I could not wear them due to how uncomfortable they are

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    169470

    Readers Interested in The Above Reviews Also Read











    Submit a Turtle Contacts review & rating re: good/bad customer service, price w/ discounts, coupons and promotions + the quality / effectiveness of the product(s)/service(s). Have you been scammed by Turtle Contacts? You can write a Turtle Contacts complaint or post a warning about Turtle Contacts including Turtle Contacts's service or product safety. Or as a happy client you can describe the great products & services offered. Share your feedback with others. You can use bbcodes such as [b] and [i]

    Turtle Contacts Rating: 3.2/5 (20 votes cast) [5 votes came from reviews] 6 reviews by users total.

    Turtle Contacts Review Ratings Distribution Chart
     1 
     60% 
     2 
     0% 
     3 
     20% 
     4 
     0% 
     5 
     20% 
    Your Name:
    I have read and agreed to the Review Posting Agreement.
    Review Title:
    Comment/Review:

    Back to Online Store Reviews Directory or back to top.