Posted by David Watters (9 years ago)

I find it great to recieve canadian tire money every time I use my card. Then use that money to buy something I need for free.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11470

Posted by Stan Hildebrand (9 years ago)

I enjoy shopping at Canadian Tire and most products are great.However Hero facial tissues were really poor quality.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11460

Posted by walter masanovich (9 years ago)

your return policy doesn't compare to Home Depot...at the Depot everything is accepted back by scanning the object and automatically receiving the credit on your credit card..check it out

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11450

Posted by Marie Sicotte (9 years ago)

I went shopping after I saw a flyer with a 3 tiered clothes dryer for sale . I have been thinking of buying one for a while. I could not locate it at first but the sales clerk went out of her way to help me. I then found several other things I needed. when it came to paying I was pleasantly surprised to learn that I had enough candian Tire money to almost cover the cost of my purchase. This is the store on Fermor. Thanks again. I love shopping there. I can always find what I want.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11440

Posted by Marie Sicotte (9 years ago)

I really love shopping at Canadian Tire because I can always find a deal . I recently purchased a slow cooker for a good price. the sales staff was very accomadating . I was served promtly and efficiently. Thank you.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11430

Posted by Lexine Mack (9 years ago)

Canadian Tire would be able to better serve their customers if their employees were better trained on customer relations. I personally have not received quick attention to my needs at any time I needed help. I have seen employees standing around talking while customer's needs went unattended to. At times they were unable to meet my needs.

I also feel that some of their products are inferior. Several times I had to return items because they did not work or they were cheaply made and did not perform properly.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11420

Posted by Arlene Miller (9 years ago)

Although I cannot always find the particular item I am looking for, the local Canadian Tire store usually has a variety of similar items. ie Programable Thermostat

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11410

Posted by Janet Patricia Smith (9 years ago)

I bought mousetraps and they are useless. I would challenge anyone in the store to use the damn things. They are impossible to set. However, I can't find my bill. I put them on my Canadian Tire Master Card, but can't return them without the bill. This is rubbish.

Janet P. Smith

Gatineau, Quebec

J9H 4P7

P.S. Guess I won't win, eh?

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11400

Posted by kevin acheson (9 years ago)

i like having everything i need under one roof

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11390

Posted by cathy wilson (9 years ago)

my favorite store even as a woman is canadian tire thankyou for the improvements in our store in stratford its the bomb

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11380

Posted by rick seymour (9 years ago)

4.5 stars

verry nice gold plated rachet wrenches

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11370

Posted by J Van't-Haaff sr (9 years ago)

5 stars for the staff, help, stock and great prices too.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11350

Posted by ken morneau (9 years ago)

I was recently in a Canadian tire store to purchase a new battery after my old one was tested and told it was no longer good.I than proceeded to get a new one and I was taken to where the new ones were kept by the sales rep.I went to counter to pay for it and I was a little agitated when no one asked if I needed a hand to take it to the car.I am seventy-one years old and thought maybe someone could have offered me a hand.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11340

Posted by Jim Ellerton (9 years ago)

Canadian Tire has proven time and time again to carry the items I want/need to do home repairs, decorating (love the Debbie Travis stuff to please the wife) and all the general things we need. I like their comparitive pricing and seasonal specials. Thank you Canadian Tire.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11330

Posted by lloydhayden (9 years ago)

I have received good customer service

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11320

Posted by Harry Woad (9 years ago)

Have been using the Canadian Tire MasterCard for many years and for values and satisfaction rAting 4 describes it best. Would like to see less crowded isles in the store and more people around to help me find stuff.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11310

Posted by Ann Robins (9 years ago)

Love to fill up with M/C and not have to go into the Kiosk...hopefully all stations will eventually be equipped likewise.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11300

Posted by Ann Robins (9 years ago)

Rating 4..... for flyer

I love the flyer, it gets me into the store, however, most times the items are not in the store.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11290

Posted by sara santarella (9 years ago)

I always change the oil of my car at your stores because I find it has a friendly and reliable service.

Sara Santarella

September 30, 2008.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11280

Posted by sara santarella (9 years ago)

I like using the Canadian Tire master card because it gives me great $$ back for my purchases. I can used this rewards $$ to buy any thing that I need at the store. AND THEY ARE GREAT PRODUCTS.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11260

Posted by Marie Ulrich (9 years ago)

My first stop for shopping for any product is always Canadian tire. The products are displayed so well and staff are always willing to help out in any situation. The mechanics at the service centers have always been honest and very helpful and I always refer friends to them. Love to shop CT.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11250

Posted by Gary Nuttall (9 years ago)

The Canadian tire store in Rockland Ont. has the lowest gas prices around, use your CT gas card & get up to 10cents a litre discount, really helps the budget.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11240

Posted by Brian Tapley (9 years ago)

I use Canadian Tire for my personal and business needs. I find that the essentials are well stocked and well priced. Service staff are helpful and friendly. They have their share of cheap junk but not as bad as a lot of stores today and their better quality stuff is good. Service is good, and I would generally recommend the place. I'd give it a 4.5 out of 5 rating. Note that I don't use the auto service part of the store much however so this review is basically about the retail part of the store only.

I have a friend with a service garage close by and I use him for all my auto needs as, for me, it is the most convienient.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11230

Posted by sally (9 years ago)

great service, anytime I have to return something, no problem. Polo Park store, Winnipeg.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11180

Posted by Fitzroy Thompson (9 years ago)

Service was good. The employees were helpful

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11170

Posted by marie duncan (9 years ago)

I recently phoned your tire department and was very disappointed, your employee flat out told me that they do not carry any winter tires for my 2008 Toyota Matrix. I find that hard to believe, because I just purchased some last fall.The employee sounded uninterested in helping me. This was a Canadian Tire store in Saskatoon , Preston crossing. I'm not happy with Canadian Tire at this point. September29/08

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11150

Posted by Jeannine James (9 years ago)

It's always a pleasant experience to shop at Canadian Tire. Staff is knowledgeable and helpful. In Montreal, I shop at Place Alexis Nihon at Rue St-Catherine & Atwater and at Gestions Michel Durette Inc., 7200 Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue NDG.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11140

Posted by tsdurham (9 years ago)

I shop Canadian Tire for excellent tire value, good other product diversification as well as competitive pricing and imaginatve specials. In all its a well stuctured and organized retail operation. All together WELL DONE !

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11120

Posted by Margaret Manning (9 years ago)

I shop at Canadian Tire quite a lot because your prices are fair and the sales and special dealsare excellent.

I also buy my gas there all the time wouldn't go anywhere else

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11100

Posted by Ronald Cook (9 years ago)

I am very happy with all the store

getting good deals

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11080

Posted by Araxy Dekmezian (9 years ago)

Customer service is good. Employees guidance/knowledge is appreciated.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11070

Posted by laura detar (9 years ago)

I just wrote my review, where did it go????? Well here it goes again! I dealt with can. tire for years Great products and customer service. I love their stores, they have everything i want, and need! Thank you CAN.TIRE, and good luck!!!

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11060

Posted by zelande robichaud (9 years ago)

For as long as I can remember I always went to Canadian tire for almost anything that can be bought there...

Even when we travel --the prices are good and the service is excellent...

If you don't find it at Canadian Tire it does'nt exist....

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11040

Posted by Krista Wiggins (9 years ago)

great store and great prices. Need one closer to Yonge and Eglinton in Toronto

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11010

Posted by Peter Gadsden (9 years ago)

I would rate you 4 stars. Keep up the good work.The products are great & the prices are reasonable.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
11000

Posted by Florence Nicholson (9 years ago)

I always buy my tires at Canadian Tire and will be buying a set next week. The warranty is really good. When I buy a new car and the tires wear out I replace with Canadian Tire tires and get three times the miles I get with the originals.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
10990

Posted by Jerry leung (9 years ago)

Canadian Tire is a one of big homeware shop to provide many various kinds of material for the customer to select and also there are many car repair kids and support what is very useful.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
10980

Posted by Robert Finlay (9 years ago)

We are very pleased with Canadian Tire. We use the gas bar whenever possible. We are also appreciate the Options Card cash back, we save that cash for special items.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
10970

Posted by K Stillman (9 years ago)

Canadian Tire store is a family favourite! The Canadian Tire flyer is always the one we all want to look at first and yes it is a battle to see who gets it first!

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
10930

Posted by J. R. Roy (9 years ago)

the products bought were very good and worth while.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
10920

Posted by yogi fell (9 years ago)

I don't drive into the big city too often but when I do I walk into Canadian Tire. I have found the staff very helpful and they do know where things are in Charlottetown and Summerside.

I am not able to take advantage of all the sales due to budget restrictions on the gas. But the flyers are great. On line is not wonderful when you have dial up. Handibearhillshorse sanctuary

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
10900

Posted by Robert Peverill (9 years ago)

I find that Canadian Tire has great sales,and I loook foward to the sale flyer that comes out every week.I also buy my tires at Canadian Tire as they are very good on warrenty and rotate them every 1000 klm for free.I also have my vehicale serviced at Canadian Tire and I am very satisfied at the service that I get.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
10890

Posted by Doug Turner (9 years ago)

The Canadian tire store is almost always my first stop to shop for what ever it is I am looking to buy when working on most projects...I have found that if your store does not carry what I am looking for ,,,Your employees are more then happy to direct me to a location that will handle the product in question..

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
10860

Posted by alan maunder (9 years ago)

i think canadian tire is a household name when i want something for the home auto or garage canadian tire is fist store to come to my mind!

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
10850

Posted by Barbara Stangeland (9 years ago)

We shop at our Canadian Tire in P.A. We have in the past got some great buys, we used them for Christmas gifts. I take advantage of the points to lower the price on my purchase. When we have had to return something the service is great. It's a very busy store, but the service is still great. I also appreciate that Canadian tire supports the local community.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
10820

Posted by federico diwa (9 years ago)

CTIRE is close to my place so I always go there to see some good deals , their fliers are ok especially those sale price products.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
10780

Posted by June Wood (9 years ago)

Several weeks ago I was at my local Canadian Tire store. While asking for assistance, one of the male employees in the next aisle was stocking shelves. I was shocked to see that I could tell you the brand, color, and approximate size of this young mans underwear. I went to the Customer Service desk and asked to speak with the manager. The lady behind the desk said she was the assistant manager and asked how she could help me. I explained that I was shocked at the attire and inquired if the store had a dress code. She explained that they did, but they had talked to him and several others about how they dress, but it doesn't seem to do any good. I said that if they had a dress code and these employees don't follow it, then they should be sent home or fired. Her response was, "so that means that we would be an employee short". My family and I do alot of shopping at Canadian Tire, but I will walk away from an employee in ANY store, who is dressed inappropriately. What has our world come to that kids can tell their employers what to do? Overall, I am happy with our store, but not with this incident.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
10770

Posted by Gary Panchoo (9 years ago)

I find all the Canadian Tires stores I have visited to be well organized and very clean. I just find the line-up for returns very long and irritating! I would also never take my car to the mechanics area. The free oil coupons I will never use.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
10760

Posted by A.Gencher Sept.27/08 (9 years ago)

I find your store in the Cote Vertu Shopping center very satisfactory in pricing and product variety.Staff are helpfull and courteous.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
10750

Posted by David Dehr (9 years ago)

I FOUND YOUR SERVICE DEPT TO BE WORST I HAVE ENCOUNTERED. AFTER CARRING TWO FLATS FOR OVER TWO KM I CAME UPON THE CANTIRE IN COURTENAY AND WAS TOLD TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT AND WOULD NOT HELP IN AN EMERGENCY.. NEEDLESS TO SAY THEY LOST A COUSTOMER AND THE SALE OF 5 NEW TIRES..

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
10740