CoolComputing Logo
Coupons/Deals  ·  New Promo Codes/Coupons  · May 23, 2018

Parallels Review + Feedback & Discussion

ParallelsYou can write a review for Parallels and also view its ratings and comments posted by others.You can also see the latest coupons or promos currently available.

Read 27 Customer Reviews for Parallels.

How is the price of the products/service offered compared to the competition? (10 = cheapest found, 5 = average) - 1 person rated the prices offered by the store a score of 5.71
How long did it take for you to get a reply from customer service? - 18 hours on average experienced by 1 person hour(s)

User-Submitted Reviews of Parallels & Testimonials

Sort Reviews by: Best Rated or Newest

Posted by David (7 years ago)

Be careful, when Parallels updated itself recently it corrupted a lot of peoples files, I personally lost a weeks work! Google Parallels Update 9344 and see how it affected people. Parallels eventually fixed the problem to stop it happening again but did nothing to help all the people who had files that had been corrupted by the update.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +3

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form









3 out of 3 people said 'YES'

United Kingdom flag   Review came from United Kingdom.
102980

Posted by Iain Cleator (9 years ago)

I bought 2 Parallels licences in October for Parallels 4 and only applied to one computer and mislaid the second activation code.I was eligible for upgrade to Parallels 5 and explained repeatedly that I wanted 2 Parallels 5 downloads. I was given several e-mails most of which were incomprehensible, notes about tickets being expired, links that led nowhere. This is the worst experience I have had in 20 years with a provider.

Iain Cleator

Was this review helpful for you?

  +3

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form









3 out of 3 people said 'YES'

Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
44430

C. C. reviewer photoPosted by C. C. (6 years ago)

Parallels Desktop 7 Promotional Offer

Looked around and I agree with the post below that the way for best deal for the cheapest Parallels Desktop is to obtain a VMWARE Fusion serial. I got mine off of ebay, and fulfilled the offer right away and finished downloaded Parallels Desktop 7 within 10 minutes. For less than $40, this is a bargain. It is running pretty on my 27" iMac.

Pros:
  • Good discount
  • Cons:
  • PD7 not free :-P
  • Was this review helpful for you?

      +2

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    2 out of 2 people said 'YES'

    136480

    Rena L. reviewer photoPosted by Rena L. (6 years ago)

    Parallels Desktop 50% off Coupon Offer

    Got a VMWare Fusion key from my buddy and got in on the Parallels Desktop promotion. The key validated and I got pretty much 50% off discount on Parallels Desktop 7. If you can obtain a license key for VMWare Fusion this is the promotional deal to get. It's even $10 cheaper than upgrading from from previous versions of PD.

    Pros:
  • Great deal
  • Was this review helpful for you?

      +2

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    2 out of 2 people said 'YES'

    136280

    Posted by Ellie (6 years ago)

    Promo Code for Parallels Desktop- rocks

    Put the Parallels $5 off promo code link to good use as I wanted to consolidate and get rid of my Windows machine (old Dell Pentium 1.8). So far it's running Windows beautifully on my 27 inch iMac. Very responsive and feels snappier than the PC. Love how I can share files between the two different "computers" easily. I haven't tested out VMWare Fusion but my experience with Parallels Desktop 7 has been very smooth and happy.

    Pros:
  • faster than than my old PC
  • file sharing is easy
  • Cons:
  • not cheap even after promo code discount
  • Was this review helpful for you?

      +2

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    2 out of 2 people said 'YES'

    134330

    Posted by Dennis (7 years ago)

    Outstanding speed! I can even develop in Visual Studio. After installing a SSD disk my Parallels windows actually ran faster than my Windows without parrallels

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +2

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    2 out of 2 people said 'YES'

    Sweden flag   Review came from Sweden.
    98950

    Posted by jorge salde (7 years ago)

    best ever parallels rocks

    i think it works fine and works perfect with microsoft. i am new with using mac but with parallels microsoft is running better than a pc.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +1

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    1 person said 'YES'

    Mexico flag   Review came from Mexico.
    127820

    Posted by John (8 years ago)

    It seems remarkably faster than prior versions. The new integration with Windows 7 is smooth and the mobile ipad app is also a great new feature.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +1

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    1 person said 'YES'

    95030

    Posted by Grant (7 years ago)

    Great program a must have. Easier to loan than bootcamp. I am thoroughly impressed and would recommend to all users. Windows 7 runs perfectly.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    South Africa flag   Review came from South Africa.
    121590

    Posted by gunter gosch (7 years ago)

    really happy with the product, never run into a problem.However, crystal view is a bit confusing until you get used to it.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    Cayman Islands flag   Review came from Cayman Islands.
    117270

    Posted by Robert Paneque (7 years ago)

    I have used Parallels in my business for many years now and I've never been disappointed! Great Product. Can't wait to upgrade to Ver 6!

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    114710

    Posted by Tim Naylor (7 years ago)

    I'm loving the ability to run Fedora through Parallels. It saves development costs to have one piece of hardware for two development platforms!

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    100340

    Posted by howard Montgomery (7 years ago)

    smooth and easy install. Very plug and play. I was concerned that windows would Lug. It is faster than my pc. running in coherence is very slick

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    98640

    Posted by JSA (8 years ago)

    Windows runs better in Parallels than it ever did on my old pc.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    97840

    Posted by Clusterliver (8 years ago)

    Previous edition was smoother. Parallels frequently crashes & I have to re-start Windows when coming back from using OS X.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    90740

    Posted by Jill Yang (8 years ago)

    Parallels helps me transform from a windows poor user to a brilliant MAC user, now I've become the MAC knowledge base of my colleqaues~

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    Taiwan; Republic of China (ROC) flag   Review came from Taiwan; Republic of China (ROC).
    87070

    Posted by Robert Jungjohann (8 years ago)

    Very good trial, loved the speed and simplicity

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    Chile flag   Review came from Chile.
    86730

    Posted by Aureo (8 years ago)

    Excellent product, fast and low-usage of resources.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    Brazil flag   Review came from Brazil.
    65510

    Posted by Andrew Nguyen (8 years ago)

    awesome software! never a regret. so fast and runs clean. takes time to get used to get all all the drivers fused. excellent customer service if any issues

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    53240

    Posted by Doug B. (8 years ago)

    This has worked out very well for me.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    51260

    Posted by Paul (9 years ago)

    What a powerful software Parallel is. Its cost-effective and easy to use. I like it better than boot camp because I don't have to choose which platform I want to work on. I can have my ox running like normal while having windows xp as a separate application.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    28400

    Posted by Richard K. (9 years ago)

    I was contemplating which computer to buy: Mac or Pc? I was leaning toward a Pc because of the cost factor. When I found out that I can run virtual windows on an intel base mac, my decision was quickly changed. The solution is Parallel. Why choose, when I can have both?

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    28390

    Posted by Azuza183 (9 years ago)

    Parallels desktop kicks ass! I can not only run windows on my mac, but also install linux or other 32 or 64 bit operating system. Its so awesome to be able to connect an external drive to my mac and for it to be recognized in the OS and Windows platform.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    28380

    Posted by ShinyBob (9 years ago)

    Running Parallel is fast, stable, and easy to use on my MAC. I tried VMWare also, but preferred Parallels as it feels more native to the MAC environment. Parallels help save me so much desk space by limiting the number of computers to only one.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    28370

    Posted by Rob (9 years ago)

    As a web designer working primarily on a mac, its essential to have access to a pc or windows. Instead of spending money on a new pc, parallel is a great option. Its a virtual window that runs fast on my mac and its inexpensive compared to buying a new pc.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    28360

    Posted by henry (10 years ago)

    Parallels 3.0 Desktop is the best virtual Windows emulation program for the Mac I've used. It's so good that I can even play some 3D PC games on my PowerMac. It loads up fast- I don't really like to bother with bootcamp. It's definitely a great app if you need to run some Windows-only programs on OS X.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    10790

    Posted by jjfranzoia (9 years ago)

    Parallels is a rip off. They could not fix my problem so they removed gthe program from my computer and will not reimburse me for the program that they screwed up. theu are liars and pass the buck and there is no real person at Parallels- Seattle to adjudicate problems.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -1
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    1 person said 'NO'

    34270

    Readers Interested in The Above Reviews Also Read



















    Readers Also Viewed These Deals

















    Parallels Software Showcase


    Submit a Parallels review & rating re: good/bad customer service, price w/ discounts, coupons and promotions + the quality / effectiveness of the product(s)/service(s). Have you been scammed by Parallels? You can write a Parallels complaint or post a warning about Parallels including Parallels's service or product safety. Or as a happy client you can describe the great products & services offered. Share your feedback with others.

    Parallels Rating: 3.6/5 (108 votes cast) [18 votes came from reviews] 27 reviews by users total.

    Parallels Review Ratings Distribution Chart
     1 
     11% 
     2 
     0% 
     3 
     6% 
     4 
     22% 
     5 
     61% 
    Your Name:
    I have read and agreed to the Review Posting Agreement.
    Review Title:
    Comment/Review:

    Comment Using Facebook

    Back to Online Store Reviews Directory or back to top.