CoolComputing Logo
Coupons/Deals  ·  New Promo Codes/Coupons  · October 23, 2018

Overstock.com Review + Feedback & Discussion

Overstock.comYou can write a review for Overstock.com and also view its ratings and comments posted by others.You can also see the latest coupons or promos currently available.

Read 10 Customer Reviews for Overstock.com.

How is the price of the products/service offered compared to the competition? (10 = cheapest found, 5 = average) - 1 person rated the prices offered by the store a score of 1
How long did it take for you to get a reply from customer service? - 1 hours on average experienced by 1 person hour(s)

User-Submitted Reviews of Overstock.com & Testimonials

Sort Reviews by: Best Rated or Newest

Posted by ANNETTE MCEWEN (9 years ago)

CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE AS COULD NOT SEEM TO USE MY 100.00 SUPERCERTIFICATE REWARD. CLERK, I believe her name was Megan, did not seem to know what she was doing and also put me on hold for a long time. I finally asked her to please get someone who could help me, she said I was being rude and hung up the phone without a word.

I then called giftcertificates.com and was helped. Please trace this call my phone # is s 510/846/0622

I would also like a resonse to this review thank you very much.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +2

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form









2 out of 2 people said 'YES'

31880

Posted by Brian A. Bates (10 months ago)

Horrible Business Experience and Customer Service

On 12/12/2017, I ordered a Marcato Atlas Red Stainless-Steel Biscuit Maker/Cookie Press from Overstock.com as a Christmas gift for my niece (Order # 208141193).

Information on my Overstock.com account indicated that the order had been “filled” and purportedly “shipped” six days following the order, i.e., 12/18/2017. After this date, the only tracking information that I was ever to obtain from the Overstock.com and USPS websites was of the “alleged shipping date.” I never received any further tracking information from any source nor did I receive the ordered item. I contacted Overstock.com Customer Service numerous times to inquire about the lack of tracking information and the reason the item had not been received.

Several different Overstock.com Customer Service Representatives told me that the “information about my order” would be forwarded to the “appropriate department” for follow-up on the tracking information and missing item. No Overstock.com employee ever contacted regarding any actions taken in attempts to locate the missing item after my complaints. Then, information listed on this order on Overstock.com showed that a return of the order had been initiated on two occasions followed by a cancellation of the order. I never requested that a return, refund, or cancellation be done for this order. This was done without any Overstock.com Customer Service Representative contacting me by e-mail or telephone to provide an explanation on the actions taken.

An Overstock.com Board of Directors Representative informed me that another item had been "set aside" in case the item that I ordered was not located. I never received the item despite “another one being set aside for me.” Even though the website indicated the item was in stock, my account being billed, and the item allegedly shipped to me, I was informed that Overstock.com had “made a mistake” with my order. For some odd reason, the order was fulfilled and “shipped” but it was out-of-stock at the time of the order. Despite speaking with four different Overstock.com Customer Service Representatives on “Live Chat” and a Board of Directors representative via e-mail, not one of them discovered nor informed me that the order was out-of-stock when placed. I have never encountered such incompetence from any of the numerous websites in which I have spent thousands of dollars.

Brian A. Bates

Birmingham, AL

Order # 208141193

Bought: Marcato Atlas Red Stainless-Steel Biscuit Maker/Cookie Press (Order # 208141193)

Order Date: 2017-12-12

Pros:
  • NONE
  • Cons:
  • Poor sales department
  • horrible customer service
  • and lack of order status and shipping information on the Overstock.com website

  • Customer Contacted Overstock.com Via:
    overstockcs@overstock.com

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    168440

    Posted by Linda Basker (9 years ago)

    I have purchased many, many, items from overstock and I am verrrrry pleased with each item, the quality, price, delivery, is wonderful., great customer service.

    Very Satisfied customer!!

    Cuddles

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    39960

    Posted by Kiki (9 years ago)

    I bought a refurbished Nikon camera through overstock for less then $480. It was clearly a refurbished item when I received it and the box was marked refurbished. I was pleased with the camera as there was no nicks or scratches.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    29230

    Posted by Sam (9 years ago)

    So far my shopping experience has been positive. I ordered a LCD tv on Overstock and got it within five days. The tv was in good working condition when it got delivered.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    29200

    Posted by Carrie (10 years ago)

    I ordered a tomtom navigation system from overstock.com on a sunday night and was pleased that it got shipped the following day. Received my nav system by wednesday. That was pretty impressive in the speed.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    29220

    Posted by BBusnell (10 years ago)

    I have been buying from overstock.com for several years and always been satisfied. Bought a refurbished Kodak video camera and there was some scratches on there. Contact overstock about it and they apologized and issued a full refund on it. So it worked out.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    29180

    Posted by EP10 (10 years ago)

    Some of the items on Overstock is a bit higher priced than others. You just need to do your research. I ordered two pillows that was more cheaply priced than everywhere else. Only thing I didn't like is that they shipped the pillows in two packages versus one. I am all about reduction of waste and thought they could have shipped it in one package.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    29210

    Posted by T.G. (1 decade ago)

    We bought a backless living room side couch from them and were pretty happy with it. Unfortunately our cats loved it as a scratching post, but that's another story. But it was a good price, about $350 total after coupon and free shipping. I had bought this pair of diamond earrings from these guys and that didn't turn out to be as good of a purchase. We were able to notice better quality and slightly lower price elsewhere. Their shipping time is pretty fast though. I would buy from them again.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    2830

    Posted by Jared Lambert (1 decade ago)

    Overstock.com is a decent place to shop. Their prices are ok but not great keep in mind never buy without coupons from them.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    1160

    Readers Interested in The Above Reviews Also Read




    Readers Also Viewed These Deals





    Submit a Overstock.com review & rating re: good/bad customer service, price w/ discounts, coupons and promotions + the quality / effectiveness of the product(s)/service(s). Have you been scammed by Overstock.com? You can write a Overstock.com complaint or post a warning about Overstock.com including Overstock.com's service or product safety. Or as a happy client you can describe the great products & services offered. Share your feedback with others.

    Overstock.com Rating: 3.6/5 (36 votes cast) [1 vote came from reviews] 10 reviews by users total.

    Your Name:
    I have read and agreed to the Review Posting Agreement.
    Review Title:
    Comment/Review:

    Comment Using Facebook

    Back to Online Store Reviews Directory or back to top.