CoolComputing Logo
Coupons/Deals  ·  New Promo Codes/Coupons  · February 22, 2018

Dell Financial Services Review + Feedback & Discussion

Dell Financial ServicesYou can write a review for Dell Financial Services and also view its ratings and comments posted by others.You can also see the latest coupons or promos currently available.

Read 12 Customer Reviews for Dell Financial Services.

How is the price of the products/service offered compared to the competition? (10 = cheapest found, 5 = average)
How long did it take for you to get a reply from customer service? hour(s)

User-Submitted Reviews of Dell Financial Services & Testimonials

Sort Reviews by: Best Rated or Newest

Posted by brasscupcakes (7 years ago)

really good prices, so long as you make sure to find and properly apply the coupon codes.

Nothing appears to happen when you enter the code so it's natural to then hit the enter key, to see if you'll get some kind of prompt. But this just empties your cart. I had a loaded M4300 in there yesterday and in the second it took me to put it back, somebody else bought it.

The codes do work -- you hit continue a few times and don't get confirmation until you also get to the confirm payment screen (and the font showing that it got applied is underwhelming).

But you do get good buys -- especially some of the Hot Deals, which they update often.

Do note that if you're buying a notebook, absurdly, some are under the workstation category under the subheading "mobile workstations."

I wanted a Precision laptop, so I click Laptops, then Precision, but there were only a couple of units. By happenstance, I looked under workstations and noticed there was a mobile workstation category, with scads more Precision notebooks -- including the exact same models I saw under laptops with the same specs but two hundred bucks cheaper! Ridiculous.

But hey -- if your budget is such that otherwise, you could only afford what you want if you buy it on eBay, this isn't much hassle relatively. (forget about the link to the Dell Auction site, the closing prices are high and there's no coupon codes to offset them).

Overall, I prefer this to the eBay tech experience, where it can be tough to ascertain condition and specs for certain, and I've gotten bad product a couple of times.

And for the models and specs I was seeking, DFS actually worked out cheaper. There's also the fact that the refurb designation and 3-month warranty automatically qualify for a cheap square trade service plan, which isn't always so, if your ebay purchase was listed as "used."

Was this review helpful for you?

  +7

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form









7 out of 7 people said 'YES'

107920

Posted by ChrisK (8 years ago)

DFS application of their coupon codes stinks. During the checkout process if you enter anything in the coupon code field and it states that "your coupon code will be applied to this order". During the next checkout pages it does not apply the code and does not reflect the discount.

This is misleading and leads the consumer who is making the purchase believe that the coupon code will be applied to the order even though it will not. This is not acceptable and the consumer protection agency should file a class action law suite against DFS. I would be surprised if the court would not find that DFS is liable to provide the discounts entered and not applied during the checkout process.

They really need to validate and apply the coupon code before proceeding to the next page in the checkout process. This should be a process that clearly states that the code entered has expired or is not valid.

Another thing to be aware of is that all the DFS refurbished products are inflated; the prices they charge are way too high unless you have a coupon code. For the cost of a refurbished D630 notebook without using a coupon code, anyone can purchase a brand new Notebook that is 5x more powerful and has at least a 1 year warranty.

In my opinion if a new notebook costs $700 than a referbished 3 year old one should cost $350 at the most.

Buyer BEWARE!

Was this review helpful for you?

  +6

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form









6 out of 6 people said 'YES'

43770

Posted by DC New Customer (8 years ago)

Dell Financial Services has some great merchandise, I've purchased 3 notebooks and all seemed to be in near-new condition. I did have a case of one notebook with misprinted specs, but was able to re-order and return relatively painlessly, just as new inventory was posted on the site.

Note that this Dell company seems to have understanding, US-based staff and personalized service, albeit at limited, no-weekend hours.

My biggest issue: searching inventory and the checkout process is awkward. More awkward then other Dell businesses.

Still well worth it for small enterprises.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +2

  -1
Reply
Toggle Comment Form









2 out of 3 people said 'YES'

46350

Posted by Bill (9 years ago)

I was looking to buy a dell laptop and needed financing to help with my purchase. I looked toward Dell Financial services site to get the help I need. I got a sweet deal of 12 months no interest on my Dell preferred account. That averages out to be about $170 a month interest free for my $2000 laptop. That cost is much more manageable to handle monthly than to drop 2k right away.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +1

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form









1 person said 'YES'

27830

Posted by Tom W (9 years ago)

I will never buy another dell computer. The financial services unit is the worst group I've ever had to deal with. I won't go into the history of terrible, rude and incompetent service. And only relate the very last episode in which my on-line account indicaes a 0 balance and would not aloow me to make current month payment but accept one for the following month. I then recieved a call from their bill collecting unit in India telling me I'm past due. I hung on him and finally got someone in Texas who apologized and said that for the last five weeks they have been having problems with their web site! 5 weeks No notice and send the account to collections!!! What away to do business.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +1

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form









1 person said 'YES'

17400

Posted by Jones (7 years ago)

DFS has good deals if you combine the coupons and get the configs you want. I've had mostly good luck in getting lappys in good shape. Thin and light ones are the best value in my opinion.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +1

  -1
Reply
Toggle Comment Form









1 out of 2 people said 'YES'

Mexico flag   Review came from Mexico.
121800

Posted by Barry (7 years ago)

I have purchased several high-end laptops from DFS. The web site does not provide detailed information on specs like display resolution (you have to call the salesman), but I have been pleasantly surprised when I got more than I was expecting. I have had one failed and one incorrect component on my 3 purchases, but DFS always made them right, albeit a bit slowly (e.g. inoperable HDD, wrong AC adapter). Summary, sometimes trying experience, but chance of an excellent deal.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








98830

Posted by Rick Bonneau (7 years ago)

Very user friendly site. Great prices and lots to choose from. It made my Christmas shopping easy and affordable!

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








96290

Posted by Omar Zahabi (8 years ago)

I think it is great prices as long as I get the bloody coupon!

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








Canada flag   Review came from Canada.
37370

Posted by KJ (9 years ago)

I just got a d820 latitude laptop from DFS. It was a pretty good deal after the coupon. The laptop was clean thus far is working great. I just hope it lasts longer than the 100 day warranty!

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








32800

Posted by Walter Witzke (9 years ago)

No trouble with dell financial service. In fact enjoyable.

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








15490

Posted by Keith (9 years ago)

After having made several thousand dollars in purchases from Dell, using Dell Financial Services for 30 days worth of free financing each time and earning a $25k credit limit with them, DFS has suddenly and without any kind of notice, cancelled my account! They claim it was done during their standard review of accounts. I'll take my business to HP from now on. Way to run a company Michael... right into the ground!

Was this review helpful for you?

  +0

  -0
Reply
Toggle Comment Form








12480

Readers Interested in The Above Reviews Also Read




Readers Also Viewed These Deals











Dell Financial Services Product Showcase


Submit a Dell Financial Services review & rating re: good/bad customer service, price w/ discounts, coupons and promotions + the quality / effectiveness of the product(s)/service(s). Have you been scammed by Dell Financial Services? You can write a Dell Financial Services complaint or post a warning about Dell Financial Services including Dell Financial Services's service or product safety. Or as a happy client you can describe the great products & services offered. Share your feedback with others.

Dell Financial Services Rating: 3.3/5 (66 votes cast) [6 votes came from reviews] 12 reviews by users total.

Dell Financial Services Review Ratings Distribution Chart
 1 
 17% 
 2 
 0% 
 3 
 0% 
 4 
 50% 
 5 
 33% 
Your Name:
I have read and agreed to the Review Posting Agreement.
Review Title:
Comment/Review:

Comment Using Facebook

Back to Online Store Reviews Directory or back to top.