CoolComputing Logo
Coupons/Deals  ·  New Promo Codes/Coupons  · February 20, 2018

Amazon.com Review + Feedback & Discussion

Amazon.comYou can write a review for Amazon.com and also view its ratings and comments posted by others.You can also see the latest coupons or promos currently available.

Read 33 Customer Reviews for Amazon.com.

How is the price of the products/service offered compared to the competition? (10 = cheapest found, 5 = average) - 1 person rated the prices offered by the store a score of 10
How long did it take for you to get a reply from customer service? - 2 hours on average experienced by 1 person hour(s)

User-Submitted Reviews of Amazon.com & Testimonials

Sort Reviews by: Best Rated or Newest

Concerned Customer reviewer photoPosted by Concerned Customer (3 years ago)

Does Not Post California Prop 65 Warnings; Rejects Reviews

So I saw good reviews for this pair of home footwear, also specifically "Plymouth Mocs Womens Chukka Slippers". I bought a pair for my wife as a gift. The shoe box it came with showed that a California Prop 65 Cancer Causing/Birth Defect warning label which was not in the product description. That was terrible because at all possible, we never want to deal with any products containing carcinogens, especially in this case shoes that come in contact directly with the skin.

Unfortunately, the seller was Heartland America, so we have to return at our own cost, plus a $2.95 "processing" fee. We won't be buying from them again, that is for sure.

What I find the most appalling, however, was that my review for the product, which warns others about this item, was rejected by Amazon. No wonder we did not see any reviews mentioning the OEHHA Proposition 65 warning- they have obviously been rejected by Amazon. That is outrageous and frankly I am shocked. I had always thought that Amazon was a pretty trustworthy site for reviews about products.

But this incident, along with how they do not (or do not make the 3rd party sellers) post Prop 65 warnings for products means their priorities are screwed up. Profits over the health and safety of consumers- that is pretty sad, and my opinion of this online behemoth has been severely shaken to put it lightly.

Bought: Plymouth Mocs Women's Chukka Slippers

Order Date: 2015-02-15

Date Received: 2015-02-21

Cons:
  • rejects review warning about Prop 65 for products
  • does not post Prop 65 warnings in product descriptions

  • Customer Contacted Amazon.com Via:
    customer-reviews-messages@amazon.com

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +6

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    6 out of 6 people said 'YES'

    163580

    Posted by Concerned Online Shopper (5 years ago)

    Be careful of Amazon.com Subscribe and Save Pricing

    You have to be very careful of subscribe and save prices at Amazon because the prices fluctuate. The very sneaky/strange thing I've noticed is that they will not automatically give you the price at shipping, even if the current price is MUCH LOWER than whenever they designated your S&S price for the month to be.

    For instance, today they charged me $81.91 before tax for ScoopFree Litter Tray Refills (6 pack), when the price had been $68.24 for a while, even on the ship date (today). So be very careful and check your S&S pricing as they are shipped, or you may be being ripped off without realizing it.

    Pros:
  • Good selection of products
  • Cons:
  • Deceptive Subscribe and Save pricing
  • Was this review helpful for you?

      +5

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    5 out of 5 people said 'YES'

    156590

    Posted by JG (7 years ago)

    It sux that the Amazon subscribe and save orders I've placed lately are taking so looooong to arrive even them I'm a member of Amazon Prime. Apparently 2 day shipping doesn't apply to S&S orders any more, and that's a big fat negative in my book and devalues my Amazon Prime membership. Now I'm not sure if I want to renew it anymore.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +4

      -0
    1 Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    Not to mention that subscribe and save is now down to 5%. No thanks, Amazon.

    4 out of 4 people said 'YES'

    123120

    Posted by Anna (9 years ago)

    I think Endless.com is owned by Amazon.com. Anyway, i like to shop on this at this online shoe store, because i love their free overnight shipping - i have shopped there four times now and they hold to their words about the overnight shipping. Endless online store offers a great selections of shoes with awesome deals, and sometimes it makes even sweeter deal when they have a discount of $25 off $125 on your order (however, i didn't take advantage of the promotion as shown above on this page that are among the Endless.com promotions, because i don't want to spend that much money so i just got the gorgeous Vince Camuto Women's Piper Sandal i white. I just love these shoes......uhuh allow me to give you the Vince Camuto piper sandal review: the shoes was just beautiful and jewelry on the shoes make a great art on the footwear. My only complain is that the shoes are very narrow (maybe foot are wider than normal), so just be aware of that issue. Other than that, i highly recommend these shoes those who have great passion for shoes like me...hehehehe :)

    Anyhow, back to Endless review: I highly recommend this website - a paradise for shoes and handbags lovers.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +4

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    4 out of 4 people said 'YES'

    21280

    David reviewer photoPosted by David (5 years ago)

    Good CS on Product Recall

    I think it's pretty cool of Amazon to send out warnings that products you've bought from them in the past is the subject of a recall. For instance today I got an email from them about the Justin's Peanut Butter Squeeze pack being recalled. I contacted Amazon Customer Service, and they have given me a full refund. Here is the email I received if it helps anyone out there:

    Greetings from Amazon.com.

    We have recently learned that Justinís, in cooperation with the U. S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA), is voluntarily recalling certain lots of Natural Classic Peanut Butter Jars, Natural Classic Peanut Butter Squeeze Packs, Organic Classic Peanut Butter Jars, Organic Classic Peanut Butter Squeeze Packs, Natural Honey Peanut Butter Jars, Natural Honey Peanut Butter Squeeze Packs, Natural Honey Peanut Butter .5oz Squeeze Packs, Organic Honey Peanut Butter Jars, Organic Honey Peanut Butter Squeeze Packs, Natural Chocolate Peanut Butter Jars, Natural Chocolate Peanut Butter Squeeze Packs, Organic Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups and Organic Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups . Our records indicate that you have purchased one of the items listed in this recall through the Amazon.com website.

    A full list of affected lots can be found in the FDA recall bulletin at: fda.gov/Safety/Recalls/ucm323658.htm

    The affected products were distributed nationally from 3/23/10 to 9/26/12. Affected lots may contain peanuts used in the production of these identified products have the potential to be contaminated with Salmonella, an organism that can cause serious and sometimes fatal infections in young children, frail or elderly people, and those with weakened immune systems.

    Customers who have purchased the affected lot are advised avoid consuming the affected product and contact Justinís at 303-449-9559 9-5pm MST Monday through Friday or visit justinsnutbutter.com for more information.

    If you purchased this item for someone else, please notify the recipient immediately and provide them with the information in the FDA bulletin concerning these safety issues.

    We regret the inconvenience this recall has caused you but trust you will understand that the safety of our customers is our highest priority.

    Thanks for shopping at Amazon.com.

    Sincerely,

    Customer Service

    Amazon.com

    Pros:
  • very good and prompt customer service
  • Cons:
  • now charging taxes in Texas :-(
  • Was this review helpful for you?

      +3

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    3 out of 3 people said 'YES'

    146280

    Posted by Trina (10 years ago)

    a lot of times you'll see amazon offer coupon codes but the catch is that you will usually end up buying way higher dollar amounts than the minimum. for example you might see a $10 off $29 coupon for a juice drink, but then each one costs at least $21, so you'll end up spending at least $42. i don't like how they toy with you like that why not just say $10 off 2 items or something instead. pretty deceptive marketing practice if u asked me.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +3

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    3 out of 3 people said 'YES'

    2960

    Posted by Bella (10 months ago)

    Be Sure to Get Free Month of Amazon Prime if they Miss Delivery

    I ordered an item for our pool using prime shipping. Even though it was an Amazon Warehouse item, I selected 2 day shipping but after 4 business days, it still had not arrived. So I contacted Amazon, and this was their reply:

    Hello,

    I've reviewed your comments and I'm sorry to hear that your orders were not delivered as per Prime Free Two Day Shipping. Trust me we certainly don't want our customers to face any sort of inconvenience. Let me help you on this regard.

    I understand that as Prime customer you expect all of your orders to be delivered at your address within Two days according to the Prime agreement. I do understand two days delivery is the only reason you are subscribing for Prime.

    Please allow me to explain, sometimes to deliver your orders as quickly as possible, we assigned the nearby fulfillment center from your shipping address. However, if the item in your order isn’t available at the fulfillment center which has been assigned for your order, then in such cases we need to obtain the item from another fulfillment center and it takes additional time to ship your package.

    As you may know, we have several fulfillment centers across the U.S., and the items in your order may sometimes be in stock at different locations. When you place your order, we estimate your ship date based on where we have inventory, the delivery address you provide, and how quickly we can obtain and assemble items for shipment.

    Upon checking the tracking details of your order, I see that your order has been shipped via USPS and as USPS does not work on weekends hence there is a delay in delivery of your order #105-xxxxxxx-xxxxxxx.

    On this occasion, to help you with this, I've personally contacted the Fedex with reference to your tracking number 6676524xxxxx and provided them with the special instructions to deliver this package to you at the earliest.

    In this case, I request you to wait for your order till Friday, May 5, 2017 5:00 P.M.

    Further, to help make up for the inconvenience, I've extended your Amazon Prime membership by one month. The membership will now renew on Thursday, July 6, 2017.

    I realize a prime concession can't fully make up for the inconvenience. Please accept it as a goodwill gesture and an apology for the inconvenience.

    We're aware that our choice of delivery services reflects on our business as a whole, rest assured that I've forwarded this issue to the Shipping department in our company so that problems like this will be accounted for and avoided in the future.

    Also, as an online retailer, we rely heavily on the carrier to deliver our orders to our customers and sometimes, despite all our efforts, there can really be unforeseen incidents that are beyond our control.

    It is our privilege to have you as our Prime valued customer & we want to make sure you are always taken care of.

    Rest assured, we’ll continue working hard to ensure that you receive accurate service, and to minimize the chances of anything like this occurring again.

    Please update us now and then if you do have any trouble, questions, difficulty about any concern, please don't hesitate to reach out here:

    https://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/contact-us

    Thanks for your patience and cooperation in this regard. I hope this clarifies your concern!

    We look forward to seeing you soon.

    We'd appreciate your feedback. Please use the buttons below to vote about your experience today.

    Best regards,

    Priyanka

    Amazon.com

    So basically I got one free month of Amazon Prime extension- it was an acceptable resolution. So if you ever have delay in your prime 2 days shipping, be sure to contact CS and request it.

    Order Date: 2017-04-30

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +2

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    2 out of 2 people said 'YES'

    168020

    Posted by Amazon Customer (1 year ago)

    Beware of Third Party Sellers

    I bought a new Black and Decker battery-powered 20V String Trimmer from Amazon which works great, so I decided that I should get some spool refills. I bought from an Amazon third party seller called Buckeye Tool Supply who sent generic red ones when I was expecting genuine Black & Decker ones.

    When I contacted the seller they said to send the spools back, which would cost me ~$6, for a $10 item. What a joke.

    BTW when I posted my review on Amazon.com to warn others, it was rejected because they said that they do accept reviews that talk about the service of third party sellers. The thing is, if Amazon is not doing anything about this issue (evident by the negative reviews on the seller I've seen for the sending non-genuine items), it is doing its customers a huge disservice. As a customer, I want to be proactively warned about unscrupulous sellers and not waste time and energy after the scam.

    I did file an "A to Z" claim but if I had known to avoid this seller, I would not have needed to go through this hassle.

    Bought: BLACK+DECKER AF-100-3ZP 30-Feet 0.065-Inch Line String Trimmer Replacement Spool 3-Pack

    Order Date: 2016-08-26

    Date Received: 2016-09-02

    Cons:
  • Seller sent non-genuine product
  • Amazon refuses my review to warn others
  • Was this review helpful for you?

      +2

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    2 out of 2 people said 'YES'

    167260

    Unhappy Customer reviewer photoPosted by Unhappy Customer (2 years ago)

    Awful Promotion on Prime Day for $30 off $150 VISA30

    So I got excited about all this hoopla about Amazon's Prime Day. They sure promote the heck out of it, and, as an Amazon Prime member, I looked forward to it, especially the $30 off $150 promotion with the coupon code of VISA30.

    It took me 3 hours to fill up my cart- definitely a long time because I was looking through all the offers, and there were literally hundreds. I even had a $50 gift card in my cart because there was a $10 off promotional code for a future order. My cart was well over $200 of items, and when I got ready to check out, the $10 promo message had gone. I returned to the GC promo page and it said the offer had expired. WTH? Whatever, so I removed the gift card.

    Then I tried to apply the code VISA30, and it said it was expired. I went back to the promo page and it didn't say anything about it expiring, so I went ahead and placed the order with my Chase Amazon VISA card, then contacted customer service.

    This was their first reply:

    Hello,

    I understand that you didn't receive our promotional offer until after the promotion had expired. Please know, some of our promotions have a very limited time frame.

    We can't apply special discounts to items ordered before or after the dates of any promotional offer.

    We look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Best regards,

    Syed

    Thank you.

    Amazon.com

    That sucked, so I replied back and asked them to cancel my order, and this was the their reply:

    Hello,

    I'm sorry you weren't able to take advantage of this promotional offer before it expired.

    Our promotional offers function much like a coupon in a physical store. They are valid only for the length of the promotion.

    Promotional offers are valid for a limited time only. Amazon reserves the right to modify or cancel promotions at any time.

    Note: This offer was valid as of July 12, 2016 at 2:45PM(Pacific Time). The price can change at any time, so please check carefully before completing your purchase.

    Since you've placed this order by July 12, 2016 2:47 PM, you're not eligible to get this offer.

    We cannot honor a promotional discount after it expires or if the item sells out before you complete your order.

    I hope you'll be able to take advantage of one of our future promotions.

    If you need to cancel the order, visit Your Account (http://www.amazon.com/your-account) and click the "Your Orders" button. As long as your order hasn't shipped yet, you can use the "Cancel Items" button to cancel an individual item or the whole order from there.

    Visit our Help pages for more information on canceling orders:

    http://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.html?nodeId=595034

    We hope to seeing you again soon.

    We'd appreciate your feedback. Please use the links below to tell us about your experience today.

    Best regards,

    Arun R.

    First of all, his info is false. My order was submitted on 2:39 PM Central time (12:39 PM Pacific).

    I have been an Amazon customer for over a decade, and part of the reason was that they always came through. This time they did not, and I found it very disappointing that they'd renege on a deal to really piss off a loyal, long time customer. It would have been perfectly acceptable to me if the $30 off $150 VISA30 offer was communicated clearly beforehand that it would expire at any time, but that was not the case. It was advertised such that the promotion would be valid on Prime Day, not as some sort of "Lightning Deal".

    I can't support that so I'm not going to renew Amazon Prime, nor will I ask for Amazon GC's as gifts in the future. Once my GC is used up- that will be it. Bye bye Amazon- no way I'm going to be wasting more time on your "deals" any longer.

    Bought: Lots of stuff

    Order Date: 2016-07-12

    Pros:
  • There were some good deals
  • Cons:
  • Piss-poor customer service & promotion FAIL
  • Was this review helpful for you?

      +2

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    2 out of 2 people said 'YES'

    166980

    Ben J. reviewer photoPosted by Ben J. (2 years ago)

    Need to Prod Them to Extend Amazon Prime due to Late Shipping

    I have Amazon Prime. A couple times now after shipments have been delivered late, I've emailed them but got the same response of "if you don't get it by the estimated delivery date, please contact us again for a replacement or refund". Specifically in my message to them I indicate I want the free extra 1 month extension Amazon Prime membership, since that was the terms they offered when I signed up for Prime. But they don't do it even thought I asked for it the first time- I have to reply and request again to get it.

    I order quite a bit from Amazon, and for the most part, about 95% are delivered on time, which is good. But the couple times they missed they have not impressed me with their customer service at all. Now I would be understanding if it were perhaps UPS/USPS's fault, but it was not- they shipped the items late to combine with my Subscribe & Save orders. After my Prime ends in January, I'm not so sure that I will extend it.

    BTW is it me or did Amazon not have as good of deals this holiday season (Black Friday, Cyber Monday, and the days that followed). I have not been impressed at all. The only things I bought were when they had a 15% off Amazon Warehouse items for one day.

    Bought: Hot Wheels toy

    Pros:
  • most orders are on time
  • Cons:
  • contacting them once does not get them to extend Prime membership for being late
  • Was this review helpful for you?

      +2

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    2 out of 2 people said 'YES'

    165990

    David reviewer photoPosted by David (4 years ago)

    Amazon Cancels Subscribe & Save Orders, No Notification

    Recently I altered the delivery date on my Subscribe & Save order. Today, when I went in to check on the delivery progress, to my dismay, one of the orders was gone (it turned out 2 orders went bye-bye). The main order in question was for a lotion which I got at a good price, but now the price was more than triple. Unhappy, I contacted Amazon via chat, and this was what transpired. My advice is to be careful, keep track of your S&S items, and especially if you change the date of shipping.


    You are now connected to Kismet from Amazon.com

    Me:Order disappeared

    Hello?

    Kismet:Hello David, my name is Kismet.

    Me:I placed an order back on 5/18/2014 for a subscribe and save of Cetaphil Fragrance Free Moisturizing Cream, 16 Ounce Jars (Pack of 3), but now I don't even see it in my subscriptions

    Hello???

    Kismet:I'm so sorry that you can't track down your package.

    *your order

    Let me see what I can do to help you.

    For further assistance may I have your order number please?

    Me:I can't find it- the email does not show it

    Kismet:Can you please give me the name of your item so that I can research that on your account.

    Me:Cetaphil Fragrance Free Moisturizing Cream, 16 Ounce Jars (Pack of 3)

    Subscribe and save order

    Kismet:Thank you.

    Let me check that for you.

    Me:I see the order # now- I found it in cancelled orders: 111-5498508-***

    I never cancelled this- what is going on?

    Kismet:Thanks you David.

    Me:Same thing with order 111-0233603-*** I didn't cancel that either- who cancelled it???

    Kismet:Let me check.

    Thanks for waiting.

    I have checked the emails that has been sent to you and I can see here that you initiated the cancellation on your orders.

    Me:That is completely false

    I cancelled Koka Spicy Black Pepper (Non-Fried Noodles), 85-Grams (Pack of 24)

    I cancelled Planters NUT-rition Heart Healthy Mix, 9.75-Ounce Cans (Pack of 3)

    Doctor's Best Curcumin Phytosome Featuring Meriva Vegetarian Capsules, 180 Count

    Barlean's Pina Colada Fish Oil Swirl, 16-Ounce

    MAVEA 1001122 Maxtra Replacement Filter for MAVEA Water Filtration Pitcher, 3-Pack

    But I did NOT cancel those other 2 others; that is completely false

    All I did was change the delivery date from the 20th to the 4th, and today I see that those 2 orders are gone

    I also checked my emails and I never received any email about those two orders being cancelled

    Kismet:I need to transfer your concern to our Customer Service specialists trained in this area.

    A Customer Service Associate will be with you in a moment.

    You are now connected to Jane from Amazon.com

    Jane:Hello this is Jane from Amazon chat support, I am so sorry to hear that you are having issues with your subscription.

    Rest assured I will check all my resources to help you in any way I can.

    Me:It is a complete lie if Amazon is saying I (or anyone else other than Amazon) cancelled those 2 orders

    Jane:I am so sorry for the inconvenience that your cancelled order caused.

    Let me check on this please and see what I can you to help.

    Thank you so much for waiting.

    I'm sorry this is taking longer than normal, but I appreciate your patience while I continue to research this for you.

    Thank you so much for waiting. I am really sorry for the long wait.

    Were you be able to place other order with the same items?

    Me:FYI, in the cancelled order section, it is showing that I also cancelled Calcium D-Glucarate, Cracker Jack, Nut-Trition, etc, but I never cancelled those either, but they are still on my current subscription. I suspect that when I changed the delivery date from the 20th to the 4th, it cancelled and then remade orders, but didn't do it for those 2, which would be some sort of a bug in your system.

    Place what order?

    Jane:Thank you for the details.

    I mean, were you able to place another order with the same item?

    Me:No why would I do that?

    Jane:I am sorry just want to clarify.

    Me:FYI I bought the Cetaphil Fragrance Free Moisturizing Cream, 16 Ounce Jars (Pack of 3)for $8.25, and now it's $29.97.

    So what is the recourse? Are those orders going to be un-cancelled?

    Jane:I am still checking sorry for taking a bit loner of time.

    I've checked and it seems that you requested the cancellation. I understand that you are not aware with this.

    However looking here, there is no problem with the payment.

    We cancel orders if there is a problem with payment however we sent you a notification if this is the case.

    Me:I assure you 100% that you guys did this. It's a bug in your system or something.

    So you're saying you're not going to do anything, right?

    Jane:I can help you placing a new order as one time purchase.

    I can add items on your cart.

    Me:For $8.25?

    Jane:Let me check on the items price please.

    Kindly help me with the order number please for the canceled orders?

    Me:#111-5498508-***

    Jane:Thank you.

    Here's what I can do to help David, you can place an order for this item and I will give you the original price which is $8.25 for this item only as one time exception.

    Me:Do I do a "one-time purchase"?

    Jane:Yes please, there is a $2.00 coupon you can click on that to get that also.

    Please let me know once you place the order.

    Me:111-2902864-***

    Jane:Thank you, let me work on the price.

    I've just reduced the price to $8.25.

    The new total of order now is $6.25.

    Me:Thank you

    Jane:My pleasure to help in any way I can, please let me know if you have other concern that I may help you with.

    Me:Again I'm just trying to help- there is a bug in the system that caused it.

    Jane:I understand your concern and I know my apologies will not cover all the inconvenience this has caused you. I will take note of your feedback and rest assured that I will forward it to the appropriate department.

    I appreciate that you brought this matter to us.

    Me:Thanks again

    Pros:
  • Customer Service resolved the problem but it took over an hour of chat
  • Cons:
  • Amazon cancelled S&S orders and insist that I did it
  • Was this review helpful for you?

      +2

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    2 out of 2 people said 'YES'

    160450

    George V. reviewer photoPosted by George V. (4 years ago)

    Can't Apply Promotional Code If You Don't Use Gift Code

    I received some Amazon gift cards from my family, when I then added to my account right away to prevent the codes getting lost. Now I just noticed that if I try to buy something that has a promo code, I CANNOT use my credit card instead of the GC balance if I want the coupon discount to work. This creates more work for me accounting-wise because I have a business, & an Amazon Visa which I use for company purchases.

    I also find that there didn't seem to be a way to add Subscribe & Save without averting the usage of existing gift card credit. This is certainly an annoyance that Amazon should address.

    Bought: stuff with coupons

    Cons:
  • didn't accept the codes if using CC
  • Was this review helpful for you?

      +2

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    2 out of 2 people said 'YES'

    159520

    Jay Saunders reviewer photoPosted by Jay Saunders (5 years ago)

    Amazon Prime is a good value

    IMO Amazon Prime is a nice value. Even though I live in a state where Amazon charges tax (which applies to more people than not I believe in the USA), I finally bit on it when they had a gift card offer.

    Obviously shipping being free above $25 is nice, but often times I find myself wasting time trying to fill up to the level, and time = money IMO. Also occasionally there is a hot deal and by the time I'm finished trying to get up to $25+, the item is out of stock. So Prime addresses those issues nicely.

    Another benefit of Prime Amazon's free instant streaming of a LARGE selection of shows and movies. I have Netflix and was disappointed (specifically my 3 year-old, lol) when they removed Dora because of some dispute with Viacom. So I was pleasantly surprised to find that Amazon has Dora, even an additional season 6 that Neflix didn't have.

    Then there is the once-a-month borrowing of select books if you have a Kindle. On my Kindle Keyboard it's a bit tough to browse through all the books, so one feature I would suggest to Amazon is to allow the actually perusing of Prime-borrowing eligible books via a PC, then allow the user to send the book to the Kindle. Another con is that unfortunately % of the books you can borrow is only about 25% according to my experience.

    Overall it's a "Prime bargain" IMO. Netflix which I'm cancelling, costs $96 a year ($8 * 12), which is already more than the $79 it cost me for Prime, w/o any of the other benefits.

    Bought: Amazon Prime membership

    Pros:
  • cost effectively
  • saves time
  • Cons:
  • doesn't let you do the book borrowing on a computer
  • would be nice to have a larger selection of books that can be borrowed
  • Was this review helpful for you?

      +2

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    2 out of 2 people said 'YES'

    156800

    D.Y. reviewer photoPosted by D.Y. (5 years ago)

    New Subscribe and Save Policy is Confusing and Frustrating

    If you are a frequent Amazon shopper, you will certainly notice that starting a couple months ago, they've switched things where all your Subscribe and Save (S&S) orders are now delivered on a single day you designate within the month.

    I've been having a lot of trouble trying to change the date so that my current month's order comes quicker. But- the system is giving me a very difficult time. For instance, my Subscribe and Save delivery date was the 21th for April, but I wanted to change it to a date close to today. I know that if I had made it too close to the current date, Amazon would automatically roll everything to the next month.

    Every time I changed the dates, it said I had to wait 2 hours. I come back later and it's still saying May. Now no matter which date I pick- even the 30th- all my April S&S items are not set for the next month, even though today is only the 10th. WTH?

    So I sent off an email to the usually helpful Amazon customer service to have them set my delivery date so that I can have my April shipment back, but all I got was so stupid canned email that talks about how S&S works.

    What a joke and a waste of my time. This has been very frustrating. It just makes me think twice now about shopping at Amazon.

    Pros:
  • confusing and frustrating subscribe and save policy
  • customer service refused to help on this issue
  • Was this review helpful for you?

      +2

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    2 out of 2 people said 'YES'

    153430

    Posted by Joel (2 years ago)

    Amazon Came Through By Applying $30 to My Gift Card Balance

    I was in the same boat entering the $30 off coupon late a couple days ago on Prime Day 2016, and the CSRs I chatted with refused to make an adjustment. Just got this email though with the subject of "Your $30 Amazon Rewards Visa Card Prime Day Offer":

    Dear Valued Prime Member,

    In connection with Prime Day, we ran a limited offer of $30 off a purchase of $150 or more with the Amazon Rewards Visa Card on Amazon.com. We see that you entered the promotion code VISA30 after the offer had already expired. Because you are a valued Prime Member, we have loaded a $30 Amazon.com Gift Card to your account.

    The gift card funds have already been loaded to your account and are available for your immediate use. You can see your current Amazon.com Gift Card balance by visiting the following location: https://www.amazon.com/gp/css/gc/balance.

    We truly value you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again soon!

    Thank you,

    Amazon Customer Service

    Nice!

    Next time if they have some kind of promo like that, they need to either specify clear that it could go bye-bye at a certain # of redemptions, plus show the the current status. Or have it run the whole day, period.

    Pros:
  • They came through anyways
  • Cons:
  • The deal did not work when it should have
  • Was this review helpful for you?

      +1

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    1 person said 'YES'

    167000

    Jeff reviewer photoPosted by Jeff (4 years ago)

    Kindle Fire HD Apps Won't Work without Internet

    We have a toddler son and the other day I decided to bring the Kindle Fire HD with us when we went to the tennis courts. My wife and I were hitting, so I figured I can run some of the Kindle games for my kid to play in the meanwhile.

    It did not work. Every game I tried to run gave me an "Internal Error" saying that internet connectivity was required. Even interactive books like Wubbzy wouldn't work. I assume this is some sort of DRM anti-piracy feature, but it is ridiculous if the apps when open without wi-fi/3G/4G. It's ironic because it seems that Amazon is trying to make their tablets more appealing to families with kids with add-ons such as Kindle FreeTime.

    Next time, I will be bringing the iPad Mini instead. At least I know that the apps I bought will run without having Internet connectivity.

    Pros:
  • Free Apps of the Day
  • free "coins" here and there
  • Cons:
  • Can't run apps while lacking Internet
  • Was this review helpful for you?

      +1

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    1 person said 'YES'

    160100

    Hank P. reviewer photoPosted by Hank P. (4 years ago)

    Best Service Level I've Seen in an Online Store

    I'm impressed with Amazon.com's customer service. Whenever there is a problem with the item being damaged during shipping, they have no problem in replacing them or refunding. For example I bought a 32 oz Everyday Lotion recently and when I received it, the cap had come off. I tried to re-attach it, but it just wouldn't work.

    So I went to Contact Us in the Help page on Amazon.com, picked the order from the drop-down, selected the item and described the issue at hand. They got back to me within about 2 hours and refunded me the cost of the lotion.

    Too bad they charge tax now in my state- otherwise I'd buy even more from them, especially electronics.

    Bought: Everyone Lotion Coconut & Lemon

    Pros:
  • quick response
  • always willing to own up to their mistakes

  • Customer Contacted Amazon.com Via:
    (888) 280-3321
    cs-reply@amazon.com

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +1

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    1 person said 'YES'

    159590

    Posted by Energy Bar Consumer (8 years ago)

    I buy and try a lot of different energy/granola bars from Amazon (with subscribe and save for extra discount) so I thought I give some thoughts here. I have tried 4 types of the Oskri bars so far. The Oskri Mueseli bar is VERY good. The Honey Bar Turkish delight was good as well. The Oskri fiber bar- hmmm not bad but not very crunchy or nutty. The Oskri Organics Sesame Bars with Molasses and Black Cumin- ick- too tough. It's more of a candy than a bar- I'd wouldn't buy it again. The Nature Valley Crunchy Granola Bars, Peanut Butter is decent but kind of dry. The thinkThin Crunch bars with mixed nuts- oh man very nutty, crunch- I'd highly recommend it.

    Hope this helps anyone looking to buy energy bars from Amazon.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +1

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    1 person said 'YES'

    79170

    Posted by Amazon_Sucks (9 years ago)

    I bought a mouse from Amazon.com the other day which shipped right away and just noticed they lowered the price on it by $7. I contacted them and they refused to match the new price! Wow. I don't think I'll be buying from them in the future that's for sure. That's the first company I've bought from where they won't refund you the difference after dropping the price within a few days of the purchase. Terrible.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +1

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    1 person said 'YES'

    31490

    Posted by MetalTee (9 years ago)

    I stopped buying books from a bookstore. Why bother, when I can find the same books for 30% off and free shipping too. Only time I go is to browse and jot down the names of the books that I will buy on Amazon. Online shopping rocks!

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +1

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    1 person said 'YES'

    18160

    Posted by Trisha Santiago (9 years ago)

    I buy all my books from amazon. Its so awesome that I get free super saver shipping after a purchase of $25 and over, which is a cinch considering I buy a lot of art books. If Amazon is out of a specific book, I can always rely on marketplace purchases to buy from a third party.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +1

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form









    1 person said 'YES'

    18080

    Posted by C.W. (9 years ago)

    I just bought a Wii and the Wii fit from Amazon with free shipping and no tax. Nintendo must be really pumping these out. Normally Amazon will have these in stock for like an hour at the most, but I was able to get both hours after the availability was advetised. Maybe Wii 2.0 is coming out soon, who knows. I already got the Wii Fit, now just waiting for the console to get here!

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    19320

    Posted by Billy (9 years ago)

    I really like to shop at Amazon.com, because they have pretty much everything that you need and they offers really great priced products. I always check their Friday Deal every week. There are so many reasons for me to like shopping at Amazon.com, for example: free shipping on orders as low as $25; love the products reviews and ratings by consumers, really like their Outlet section, and best of all, i frequently buy my textbooks there with their affiliates list of used books.

    I highly recommend Amazon, the online store that i'm most pleased with - never have problem with their customer service!

    -Billy

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    18470

    Posted by T. Stone (9 years ago)

    Whenever I buy anything on Amazon, I always check their consumer reviews. Usually they are very insightful of the product that I'm going to get. I never have a problem with Amazon with shipping and the items listed. RECOMMENDED!

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    18150

    Posted by Ichi (9 years ago)

    I been using amazon for all my online shopping for the past ten years. They are the largest online retailer and I love the personal recommendations they offer whenever I logged into my account. There are always new books that interest me, which I found through these recommendations.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    18140

    Posted by Mark D. (9 years ago)

    Shopping at Amazon is very convenient and I can usually find what I'm looking for on it. They are reliable, fast shipping, and competitive pricing. What more can I ask for on online shopping!

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    18130

    Posted by Tamera C (9 years ago)

    There are many reasons why I love Amazon: the incredible selections, free shipping, reviews and the availability. Only thing with Amazon is if a product is sold out, the marketplace items can be considerably a lot higher than the current market price. Damn supply and demand!

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    18120

    Posted by JD29 (9 years ago)

    My favorite ugg boots were sold out at the local Nordstrom, so I decided to look on Amazon to see if they have them in stock. With luck, I was able to find my boots at a huge discounted price, based on my shoe size (9). WhooHOo. This is when it pays to have large feet.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    18110

    Posted by O Dowl (9 years ago)

    I can't believe the amount of inventory Amazon carries. I just discovered that they not only carry my favorite books, but they also have some incredible gift baskets that I can shipped immediately to my friends and family during Christmas. I just gave the Ghiradelli chocolate gift baskets to various friends and family and have received wonderful responses.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    18100

    Posted by TropicalHunter (9 years ago)

    The future of reading has turn to ebooks. Amazon has an amazing product called the Kindle, where I can literally download an entire novel in seconds. Although I love the accessibility of this product, it can be addictive and very costly. I see the Kindle to be the next ipod.

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    18090

    Posted by Charlie (9 years ago)

    When in doubt of a gift to buy, get an amazon gift certificate. Guarantee anybody can find something useful or handy, that's what I got my brother who has everything he needs. He loved it!

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    18070

    Posted by Bradley (9 years ago)

    I scored two Panasonic portable oral irrigators, a nose hair trimmer, a facial groomer, and two eyelash curlers for $76 including free shipping (after a $30 Panasonic promo coupon). Nice! The oral irrigators work fantastic, and the wife loves the eyelash curler. Thank you Amazon!

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    13350

    Posted by Online Shopper (10 years ago)

    You can find some pretty good deals at Amazon. But usually you'll find that you can find things just a bit cheaper elsewhere, but a lot of times Amazon's free shipping really helps tip the balance in their favor.

    On the other hand I don't like their 4 for 3 promos- it makes you waste a lot of time as a shopper browsing through stuff and sometimes ending up buying things you don't really need. Oh wait perhaps that's what they intended? Hmm.....

    Was this review helpful for you?

      +0

      -0
    Reply
    Toggle Comment Form








    2150

    Readers Interested in The Above Reviews Also Read




    Readers Also Viewed These Deals








    Submit a Amazon.com review & rating re: good/bad customer service, price w/ discounts, coupons and promotions + the quality / effectiveness of the product(s)/service(s). Have you been scammed by Amazon.com? You can write a Amazon.com complaint or post a warning about Amazon.com including Amazon.com's service or product safety. Or as a happy client you can describe the great products & services offered. Share your feedback with others.

    Amazon.com Rating: 3.1/5 (48 votes cast) [16 votes came from reviews] 33 reviews by users total.

    Amazon.com Review Ratings Distribution Chart
     1 
     31% 
     2 
     13% 
     3 
     19% 
     4 
     19% 
     5 
     19% 
    Your Name:
    I have read and agreed to the Review Posting Agreement.
    Review Title:
    Comment/Review:

    Comment Using Facebook

    Back to Online Store Reviews Directory or back to top.